Great Horned Owlets

I try to get out to the Great Horned Owls nest a couple of times a week and I hadn’t been here in 4 days so I thought I’d check it out this morning.  I first noticed her back on Valentine’s Day, although I don’t know when she actually started nesting in the old hawk’s nest.  This morning the owl wasn’t on her nest when I got there,but when I had a look at it through the binoculars I could see something moving in the nest.  Through the scope it was obvious that there were two (at least) owlets in the nest.  I was so excited.  Momma owl showed up as I was taking pictures.

Great-Horned-Owlets-11-1024x669

Great-Horned-Owlets-8-1024x737

Great-Horned-Owlets-4-1024x696

Great-Horned-Owl-and-Owlets-14-1024x701

Great-Horned-Owl-and-Owlets-4-1024x730

Leave a Reply

