More photos From This Summer

A few photos that I didn’t get around to posting from late July and August.

Loggerhead Shrike at Palo Duro Reservoir in Hansford Co, Tx.

Loggerhead Shrike (18) (1024x709)

 

Also at Palo Duro Reservoir.  I watched a pair of Great Blue Herons build this nest earlier in the year.  These may be the offspring, the crowns seem darker, but it’s hard for me to say for sure.

Great Blue Heron (152) (1024x695)

 

First Blue-winged Teal I’ve seen since late spring.

Blue-winged Teal (8) (1024x601)

 

Yellow-billed Cuckoo. I made a comment in one of my posts earlier that I only see YBCU once or twice a year. I think I’ve spotted at least 5 differnt birds this year- they’ve all been in different locales.

Yellow-billed Cuckoo (23) (790x1024)

 

This Red-headed Woodpecker scored with this huge Hawk Moth.

Red-headed Woodpecker (82) (1024x565)

Leave a Reply

