Joie de Vivre

A friend and fellow birder told me that he had seen quite a few Blue-gray Gnatcatchers at Lake Meredith’s McBride Canyon yesterday, so I went out there this morning to see if I could get a few pictures of them. BGGNs are notoriously difficult to photograph, at least for me-they are pretty small and very twitchy and I’ve gotten only o few nice photos of them in the 6 years I’ve been birding.

Well, I didn’t see lots, but I did see one and he was one of the most cooperative gnatcatcher I believe I’ve ever run across. Not only did he let me take his picture, but he sang to me the entire time!

Leave a Reply

