Clark’s Grebe and Family

Getting up at 0600 and getting the kayak out of the garage and on the water is probably not every one’s idea a fun time and to be honest, there is a part of me that tries to talk the rest of me into staying in bed. I ignored that part and this is my reward.

I’ve seen the Clark’s Grebes at the lake earlier this year and there was a nesting pair here last year as well, but they are still considered pretty rare around here. The water was a little rough so the photos aren’t great, but here they are. enjoy.

Any one that would be interested in seeing them can leave me a message and we’ll see what we can set up. You need to be in good enough shape to paddle a kayak 3 to 6 miles, though.

Leave a Reply

